Keeper of the Memories




​”Sometimes, I wonder how moments are forged into memories. Sometimes, while sitting in a corner, reclined to the essence of a nostalgic day, I think what if there was a way I could preserve all those memories and never let them escape. 


I have always observed and measured my life with the memories I am able to recall, regardless of the situation of my life and the moments it could spare.


I have held my memories close to my feelings for it, ever since the beginning of time. After all, they make me who I am today and who I will be when I turn into nothing but a memory.


I feel that between the ticks of an old, wooden clock, lies an infinite abyss that haunts me as I fight with it for my share of time. Only it holds the power to preserve memories of a lifetime in a single second. How this hollow, intangible space could imprison my memories, while my flesh turns into ashes trying to hold onto them.”

.

.

.

.

– Kabir Malik

August, 2016 

